Member Utilities

MEUW represents the state's municipal utilities that provide electric services to their communities and residents. These utilities provide economical rates and hometown service to thousands of Wisconsinites. Members are invited to serve on the MEUW Board of Directors, join committees governing MEUW’s services and vote in the annual election of Directors. Together, we are public energy partners, striving to advance and protect the interests of public power.

View the MEUW district map.

Algoma Utility Commission
Arcadia Electric Utility
Argyle Utility
Bangor Municipal Utility
Barron Light and Water
Belmont Municipal Light & Water Utility
Benton Electric & Water Utility
Black Earth Electric Utilities
Black River Falls Municipal Utility
Bloomer Electric Utility
Boscobel Utilities
Brodhead Water & Light
Cadott Light & Water Department
Cashton Municipal Light & Water Plant
Cedarburg Light & Water Commission
Clintonville Water & Electric Utility
Columbus Water & Light Department
Cornell Municipal Electric Utility
Cuba City Light & Water Plant
Cumberland Municipal Utility
Eagle River Light & Water Department
City of Elkhorn Electric Department
Elroy Electric & Water Utility
Evansville Water & Light Department
Fennimore Municipal Utilities
Florence Utility Commission
Gresham Municipal Utilties
Hartford Utility Department
Hazel Green Light & Water Utility
Hustisford Utilities
Jefferson Utilities
Juneau Utility Commission
Kaukauna Utilities
Kiel Electric Utility
La Farge Municipal Utilities
Lake Mills Utilities
Lodi Municipal Light & Water Plant
Manitowoc Public Utilities
Marshfield Utilities
Mazomanie Electric Utility

Medford Electric Utility
Menasha Utilities
Merrillan Electric Light & Water Department
Mount Horeb Utilities
Muscoda Utilities
New Glarus Municipal Light & Water Works
New Holstein Utilities
New Lisbon Municipal Light & Water Department
New London Utility Commission
New Richmond City Utilities
Oconomowoc Utilities
Oconto Falls Municipal Utilities
Pardeeville Electric Commission
Plymouth Utilities
Prairie du Sac Electric Department
Princeton Light & Water Department
Rice Lake Utilities
City Utilities of Richland Center
River Falls Municipal Utilities
Sauk City Utilities
Shawano Municipal Utilities
Sheboygan Falls Utilities
Shullsburg Electric Utility
Slinger Utilities
Spooner Municipal Electric Utility
Stoughton Utilities
Stratford Water & Electric Department
Sturgeon Bay Utilities
Sun Prairie Utilities
Trempealeau Municipal Electric Department
Two Rivers Water & Light
Viola Electric Utility Plant 
Waterloo Utilities
Waunakee Utilities
Waupun Utilities
Westby Electric & Water Utility
Whitehall Electric Utility
Wisconsin Dells Water & Light Utility
Wisconsin Rapids Water Works & Lighting Commission
Wonewoc Municipal Water & Light Department