Emergency Mutual Aid

mutual aid imageMEUW 24/7 emergency notification line:
844-MEUW-911 (844-638-9911)

Mutual aid agreements are a critical step toward planning for the unexpected.

Due to recent Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) requirements to have written mutual aid agreements on file, MEUW members in need of emergency assistance should consider contacting those municipal electric utilities, rural electric cooperatives and/or private utilities who have signed the APPA/NRECA mutual aid agreement. Alliant Energy is the only private utility who has signed the agreement to date. This is a blanket agreement that has been pre-approved by FEMA.

If you would like to participate in emergency mutual aid, please click here to view the APPA/NRECA mutual aid agreement then sign and return to MEUW.

Utilities and cooperatives who have signed the APPA/NRECA mutual aid agreement include:

MEUW Members
Algoma Utility Commission
Arcadia Electric Utility
Argyle Utility
Bangor Municipal Utility
Barron Light and Water Commission
Belmont Municipal Light and Water Utility
Benton Electric and Water Utility
Black Earth Electric Utilities
Black River Falls Municipal Utilities
Bloomer Electric and Water Utility
Boscobel Utilities
Brodhead Water & Light Commission
Cadott Light & Water Department
Cashton Municipal Light & Water Plant
Cedarburg Light & Water Commission
Centuria Municipal Electric Utility
Clintonville Water & Electric Utility
Columbus Water & Light Department
Cornell Municipal Lighting Department
Cuba City Light and Water Plant
Cumberland Municipal Utility
Eagle River Light & Water Department
Elkhorn Electric Department
Elroy Electric and Water Utility
Evansville Water & Light Department
Fennimore Municipal Utilities
Florence Water & Light Commission
Gresham Municipal Water & Electric Plant
Hartford Utility Department
Hazel Green Light & Water Utility
Hustisford Utilities
Jefferson Water & Light Department
Juneau Utility Commission
Kaukauna Utilities
Kiel Utilities
La Farge Municipal Utilities
Lake Mills Light & Water Department
Lodi Municipal Light & Water Plant
Manitowoc Public Utilities
Marshfield Electric & Water Department
Mazomanie Electric Utility
Medford Electric Utility
Menasha Electric & Water Utilities
Merrillan Electric & Water Utility
Mount Horeb Utilities
Muscoda Light & Water Commission
New Glarus Muni. Light & Water Works
New Holstein Utilities
New Lisbon Muni. Light & Water Dept.
New London Utility Commission
New Richmond City Utilities
Oconomowoc Utilities
Oconto Falls Water & Light Commission
Pardeeville Public Utilities
Plymouth Utilities
Prairie du Sac Utilities
Princeton Light & Water Department
Reedsburg Utility Commission
Rice Lake Electric Department
Richland Center Municipal Utility
River Falls Municipal Utility
Sauk City Utilities
Shawano Municipal Utilities
Sheboygan Falls Utilities
Shullsburg Electric Utility
Slinger Utilities
Spooner Municipal Electric Utility
Stoughton Electric & Water Utilities
Stratford Water & Electric Department
Sturgeon Bay Utilities
Sun Prairie Water & Light Commission
Trempealeau Electric Committee
Two Rivers Water & Light Department
Viola Municipal Electric Utility
Waterloo Water & Light Commission
Waunakee Water & Light Commission
Waupun Public Utilities
Westby Electric & Water Utility
Whitehall Municipal Electric Utility
Wisconsin Dells Water & Light Commission
Wisconsin Rapids Water Works & Lighting Commission
Wonewoc Municipal Water & Light Dept.
Wisconsin Rural Electric Cooperatives
Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative
Barron Electric Cooperative
Bayfield Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Central Wisconsin Electric Cooperative
Chippewa Valley Electric Cooperative
Clark Electric Cooperative
Dairyland Power Cooperative
Dunn Electric Cooperative
Eau Claire Electric Cooperative
Head of the Lakes Electric Cooperative
Jackson Electric Cooperative
Jump River Electric Cooperative
Oakdale Electric Cooperative
Oconto Electric Cooperative
Pierce Pepin Cooperative Services
Polk-Burnett Electric Cooperative
Price Electric Cooperative
Richland Electric Cooperative
Riverland Energy Cooperative
Rock County Electric Cooperative
Scenic Rivers Energy Cooperative
St. Croix Electric Cooperative
Taylor Electric Cooperative
Vernon Electric Cooperative